Cart: $0.00 - (0 items )

National Aviation Hall of Fame announces 2022 inductees

The National Aviation Hall of Fame announced its "Class of 2022" on December 6. Image courtesy of the National Aviation Hall of Fame.

The National Aviation Hall of Fame’s Board of Nominations Chair Tom Lodge and President and CEO Amy Spowart announced the Class of 2022 in front of 200 attendees at the Fall Awards Dinner of the National Aeronautic Association in Washington, D.C., on December 6.

Inductees include the late Willa Brown, the late Joe Clark, Margaret Hamilton, Story Musgrave, and the late Geraldine “Jerrie” Mock. The organization recognized these individuals as “a diverse group representing a broad range of enduring contributions to both the advancement of flight and human exploration of space.”

“We believe that this is an excellent class and we are already looking forward to their induction in our home, the Birthplace of Aviation, Dayton, Ohio,” said Lodge. “From pioneers Brown and Mock to visionaries Clark and Hamilton, and to aerospace hero Musgrave, the NAHF’s Class of 2022 represents the best in aviation. We applaud the Board of Nominations for their challenging and thorough work.”

The congressionally chartered aviation hall of fame stated that it “works tirelessly to confidently promote the vision, innovation, skill, and courage of the national heroes who lent their genius to further our nation’s aerospace legacy.”

The hall of fame also mentioned that banquet attendees included “the Air Force Chief of Staff General Charles Brown Jr., Space Force Chief of Space Operations General John Raymond, NAA award winners including the Statesmen and Stateswomen of Aviation, the McKay Trophy Awardees, and many industry leaders and special invited guests.”

The Class of 2022 will be formally honored at the fifty-ninth Enshrinement Dinner and Ceremony on September 24 in Dayton. Wright State University’s Festival of Flight will be held in conjunction with the ceremony. Tickets to the event will be available for purchase in early 2022.

Write a Reply or Comment:

Back to top